National Association of Soroptimist International (NASI)

National Association of Soroptimist International (NASI) India was formed in 1990 with Aroti Dutta as the first President. NASI is an administrative body that links Clubs in India to the Federation. The President is also the Federation Councillor for the NASI.

The President and the Executive Committee are elected for a two-year tenure. Meetings are held twice a year at different locations (with one meeting considered to be the AGM), to enable more Soroptimists to attend and interact. Programme Action Chairpersons and Club Representatives attendance is mandatory.

The National Programme Action Chairperson represents all the Clubs at the Annual Federation Conference.